The Eagan Energy and Environment Advisory Commission (EEAC) is made up of Eagan residents appointed by the City Council. The purpose of the Energy and Environment Advisory Commission is to respond to the City’s environmental goal by making recommendations to the City Council on local environmental sustainability and energy conservation strategies for the City’s residents, businesses and municipal operations.

Eagan is a GreenStep City

Minnesota GreenStep Cities is a voluntary challenge and assistance program that recognizes communities that set, achieve and continue certain sustainability goals. Eagan’s actions have included increasing the use of LED lighting at City facilities, in street lighting and elsewhere; improving fuel efficiency of the City’s vehicle fleet; improving energy efficiency at City properties; managing our tree canopy; caring for our water resources and more.

EEAC Members:

Name Term Term Expires
Anna Anderson 2-year April 2025
Ian Ziese 2-year April 2025
Seth Swanlund 1-year alternate April 2024
Emma Russ 2-year April 2025
Dan Robicheaux 2-year April 2024
Peter Dugan 2-year April 2024
Donald Vasatka 2-year April 2024
Sara Patrick 2-year April 2024

(Updated April 19, 2023)

Meeting Schedule:

The Energy & Environment Advisory Commission regular meetings are held, with few exceptions, on the second Tuesday in even months (6 times per year) at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at the Eagan Municipal Center. 

Agendas, Minutes, & Meeting Live Streaming:

Meeting agendas, minutes, and a link to view live meetings are available on the meetings page.


If you have an item that should appear before the Commission, contact the Parks & Recreation Department at (651) 675-5500