The This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. is responsible for managing the primaries and general elections held in even-numbered years. School district elections held in odd-numbered years are managed by each school district.

Voting by Mail

To have an absentee ballot mailed to you, use the online absentee application.

2024 Election Dates

Presidential Nomination Primary Election - March 5, 2024
Fri, Jan. 19 - Thurs, Feb. 15 Absentee voting* available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Feb. 16 - Fri, Mar. 1 Direct balloting** available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Mar. 2 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mon, Mar. 4 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tues, Mar. 5 Presidential Nomination Primary Election; Vote at your assigned polling location from 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

What is a Presidential Nomination Primary (PNP)? The Minnesota Secretary of State's Office has created an FAQ webpage with more information.

Primary Election - August 13, 2024
Fri, June 28 - Thurs, July 25 Absentee voting* available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Fri, July 26 - Fri, Aug. 9 Direct balloting** available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Aug. 10 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mon, Aug. 12 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tues, Aug. 13 Primary Election; Vote at your assigned polling location from 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 

General Election - November 5, 2024
Fri, Sep. 20 - Thurs, Oct. 17 Absentee voting* available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Oct. 18 - Fri, Oct. 25 Direct balloting** available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct. 26 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mon, Oct. 28 - Fri, Nov. 1 Direct balloting** available at City Hall during normal business hours, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov. 2 & Sun, Nov. 3 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mon, Nov. 4 Direct balloting** available at City Hall from 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tues, Nov. 5 General Election; Vote at your assigned polling location from 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

*During absentee voting, voters will place ballots into sealed envelopes to be witnessed.
** During direct balloting, voters will put ballots directly into voting tabulators.

Precinct Map

The City of Eagan has adopted the following precinct map in compliance with State statute. Visit the Minnesota Secretary of State's Pollfinder to find your voting location.

Contact Elections Staff

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call (651) 675-5071 with questions.