The Eagan Advisory Parks and Recreation Commission (APrC) is made up of Eagan residents appointed by the City Council whose purpose is to advise and make recommendations to the City Council concerning:

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Overview of the Water Quality Management Plan
  • Selection and place of public art on City-owned property
  • Any other issues related to parks, recreation, public art or natural resources as may be identified and assigned to the Commission

APrC Members:

Name Term Term Expires
Richard Costain 2-year April 2025
Girma Hassen 1-year alternate April 2024
Linda Klein 2-year April 2025
Lisa McWilliams 2-year April 2025
Michael Palmer 2-year April 2025
Chris Rotty 2-year April 2024
Kevin Hamlin 2-year April 2024
Dione DeMartelaere 2-year April 2024

(Updated April 19, 2023)

Meeting Schedule

The Advisory Parks and Recreation Commission regular meetings are held, with few exceptions, on the third Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at the Eagan Municipal Center, 3830 Pilot Knob Road. Workshops, with few exceptions, are held in the alternate months typically at 7:00 p.m. at varying locations. 

Agendas, Minutes, & Meeting Live Streaming

Meeting agendas, minutes, and a link to view live meetings are available on the meetings page.


If you have an item that should appear before the Commission, contact the Parks & Recreation Department at (651) 675-5500